Indian Squad Announced For Cricket World Cup 2019

The India team of 15 members for the 2019 World Cup has been announced. The team headed by Virat Kohli was announced Monday by the chairman of the selectors, MSK Prasad. India became the third team after New Zealand and Australia to submit their list of 15 people. Fans have bought their Cricket World Cup Tickets and hoping for their favorite players to perform well in the tournament.

 Indian Squad Announced For Cricket World Cup 2019 Tickets

Indian Squad Announced For Cricket World Cup 2019

Ambati Rayudu, whose name was constantly floating for the No. 4 post, was left out. While KL Rahul who was in sensational form with the current 2019 IPL stick, made the cut. Versatile player Vijay Shankar, who gained prominence in the limited series against Australia and New Zealand earlier this year, was placed to occupy the 4th place.

“We also have a role for KL Rahul somewhere at the top. So he will be a substitute for the start and we’ll be looking at his role further” Prasad told reporters after the announcement.

Alongside the experienced MS Dhoni, who will play his fourth World Cup. The team has Dinesh Karthik as a secondary goalkeeper. Rishabh Pant does not go to the team.

“Pant is full of talent he has a lot of time in the future. It’s unfortunate that he was left out one of the box office goaltenders will only play if Dhoni is injured.” We saw Dinesh Karthik play well under pressure situations which is good for him said, Prasad.

Ravindra Jadeja is third in the spinner, alongside Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav. Jasprit Bumrah is at the top of the rankings, with Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami as a company.

“I do not think we really chose the IPL form, the other players were fantastic, Shubman Gill beat well as did Prithvi Shaw. So we did not consider that,” Prasad said.

Four other medium pacers will travel with the team.

Indian Squad For CWC 2019:

(Captain) Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Kuldeep Yadav, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal,  Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vijay Shankar, KL Rahul.

Get latest updates of Cricket World Cup Final Tickets from our trusted online ticketing platform. Cricket fanatics can book tickets on reliable rates from our online ticketing market place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *